Compiled by Jackie Cahill

The race for provincial club glory in the junior, intermediate and senior grades is hotting up, with key fixtures down for decision in Connacht, Leinster, Munster and Ulster over the coming weekend.

The sole fixture in Munster is on Friday evening as Ballymacarbry from Waterford take on Banner Ladies (Clare) for the Munster Senior B title.

The winners of this fixture will face holders and Cork champions Mourneabbey in the Munster Senior A Championship Final on October 27.

Attention switches to Leinster on Saturday as four-in-a-row chasing Foxrock-Cabinteely (Dublin) aim for another final appearance when they take on Meath’s Simonstown Gaels.

The Royal County’s finest have home advantage for a 2.30pm start while in Mountmellick, Sarsfields from Laois meet Westmeath representatives Milltown at 2.30pm.

On Sunday in Leinster, the junior and intermediate finalists will be confirmed, with semi-finals down for decision in each grade.

Switching to Connacht and there is one junior championship semi-final to be decided on Saturday, as Sligo’s Tourlestrane meet Cill Chomáin from Mayo, before Sunday’s feast of football in the province.

The other junior semi-final between Galway’s Naomh Anna Leitir Móir and St Dominics of Roscommon is scheduled, along with both intermediate semi-finals.

There’s also a senior championship semi-final between the Galway champions Kilkerrin-Clonberne, Connacht runners-up last year, and Roscommon outfit Kilbride.

In Mayo, the senior championship final is scheduled as reigning county, Connacht and All-Ireland champions Carnacon meet Knockmore in a repeat of last year’s decider.

It’s also a very busy weekend in Ulster as the junior finalists will be decided on Saturday, before attention switches on Sunday to the intermediate semi-finals and the remaining senior semi-final.

Glenfin of Donegal have already booked their spot in the senior decider and they’ll be joined by holders St Macartans (Tyrone) or Monaghan outfit Donaghmoyne, who were All-Ireland champions in 2016.



Friday October 19: 

Senior B Final


Ballymacarbry (Waterford) v Banner Ladies (Clare); Mallow GAA Complex, 8pm – Winners to play Mourneabbey in Senior A Championship Final on October 27.



Saturday October 20:


SFC semi-finals:


Simonstown Gaels (Meath) v Foxrock Cabinteely (Dublin); Simonstown GFC, 2.30pm


Sarsfields (Laois) v Milltown (Westmeath); Mountmellick GAA Grounds, 2.30pm


Sunday October 21:


IFC semi-finals:


Clontarf (Dublin) v Tinahely (Wicklow); Fingallians GAA Grounds, 2.30pm


St Michael’s (Meath) v Naomh Ciaran (Offaly); St Michaels GFC, Carlanstown, 2.30pm


JFC semi-finals:

Old Leighlin (Carlow) v Longford Slashers (Longford); McGrath Park, Bagenalstown, 2.30pm


 Castleknock (Dublin) v Thomastown (Kilkenny), Fingallians GAA Grounds, 4.30pm




Saturday October 20:

JFC semi-finals:


Scotstown (Monaghan) v Lavey (Cavan), Scotstown, 2pm


Trillick (Tyrone) v Faughenvale (Derry), Donnelly Park, Trillick, 2pm


Sunday October 21:


IFC semi-finals:


Arva-Killeshandra (Cavan) v Kinawley (Fermanagh); Arva, 2pm


Emmett Og (Monaghan) v Donaghmore (Tyrone); Aghabog, 2pm

SFC semi-final:


St Macartans (Tyrone) v Donaghmoyne (Monaghan); Clogher, 12pm



Saturday October 20


JFC semi-final


Tourlestrane (Sligo) v Cill Chomáin (Mayo); Belmullet, 1pm 


Sunday October 21    


JFC semi-final
Naomh Anna Leitir Móir (Galway)  v St. Dominics (Roscommon);  Ros a Mhíl GAA Pitch, 2pm


IFC semi-finals


St Nathy’s (Sligo) v St Brendan’s (Galway); Clonberne Sports Field, 12pm  


Westport (Mayo) v St Mary’s, Tulsk (Roscommon); Swinford Amenity Park, 2pm


SFC semi-final


Kilkerrin/Clonberne (Galway) v Kilbride (Roscommon); Clonberne Sports Field, 2.30pm


Mayo SFC final


Carnacon v Knockmore; Kilmeena, 2pm